Skip to main content
6.5avg / 10

Crestview Local School District

School District · Convoy, Ohio

Students: 928
Teachers (FTE): 69
Estimated Scores: 25%

Avg Rating

6.5

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

928

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#311 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.3

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,604

$1,053 vs Ohio median

District size

928 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Crestview Local ranks #311 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Crestview Local's schools with real test data average 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Crestview High School (7.2/10), Crestview Middle School (7.2/10), and Crestview Elementary School (6.2/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Crestview Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Crestview High School7.2 / 10
2Crestview Middle School7.2 / 10
3Crestview Elementary School6.2 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Crestview Local

Crestview Local is a Convoy, Ohio school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 928 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.4:1. District-level spending was $13,604 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.5/10, Crestview Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Crestview High School, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, Crestview Local students show an average math proficiency of 79.4% and ELA proficiency of 81.2%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Crestview Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency79.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency81.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Crestview Local with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Convoy
Total Enrollment
928
Teachers (FTE)
69
District spending per student
$13,604NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.6%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Crestview Local?

Crestview Local has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Crestview Local?

The average composite rating for Crestview Local is 6.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Crestview Local?

Crestview Local's district-level spending was $13,604 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Crestview Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Crestview Local is 13.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Crestview Local?

Crestview High School is the highest-rated school in Crestview Local with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in Crestview Local?

Across schools in Crestview Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 79.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 81.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Crestview Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Crestview Local has an average school rating of 6.5/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.5/10
Math Proficiency
79.4%
ELA Proficiency
81.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.