Skip to main content
7.3avg / 10

Crestwood Local School District

School District · Mantua, Ohio

Students: 1,317
Teachers (FTE): 89

Avg Rating

7.3

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,317

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#99 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$16,734

+$2,077 vs Ohio median

District size

1,317 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Crestwood Local ranks #99 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Crestwood Local's schools with real test data average 7.3/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Crestwood Intermediate School (8.1/10), Crestwood Primary School (8.0/10), and Crestwood High School (5.9/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Crestwood Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Crestwood Intermediate School8.1 / 10
2Crestwood Primary School8.0 / 10
3Crestwood High School5.9 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Crestwood Local

Crestwood Local is a Mantua, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,317 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.8:1. District-level spending was $16,734 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.3/10, Crestwood Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Crestwood Intermediate School, which has a composite score of 8.1/10.

In standardized testing, Crestwood Local students show an average math proficiency of 63.5% and ELA proficiency of 71.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Crestwood Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency63.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency71.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Crestwood Local with test data.

Schools in Crestwood Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Mantua
Total Enrollment
1,317
Teachers (FTE)
89
District spending per student
$16,734NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Crestwood Local?

Crestwood Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Crestwood Local?

The average composite rating for Crestwood Local is 7.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Crestwood Local?

Crestwood Local's district-level spending was $16,734 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Crestwood Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Crestwood Local is 14.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Crestwood Local?

Crestwood Intermediate School is the highest-rated school in Crestwood Local with a composite score of 8.1/10.

What are the test scores in Crestwood Local?

Across schools in Crestwood Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 63.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 71.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Crestwood Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Crestwood Local has an average school rating of 7.3/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.3/10
Math Proficiency
63.5%
ELA Proficiency
71.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.