Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Deer Park Community City School District

School District · Cincinnati, Ohio

Students: 1,093
Teachers (FTE): 79

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

1,093

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#232 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.5

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,672

+$3,015 vs Ohio median

District size

1,093 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Deer Park Community City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Deer Park Jr/sr High School7.1 / 10
2Amity Elementary School6.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Deer Park Community City

Deer Park Community City is a Cincinnati, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,093 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.8:1. District-level spending was $17,672 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Deer Park Community City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Deer Park Jr/sr High School, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Deer Park Community City students show an average math proficiency of 65.9% and ELA proficiency of 68.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Deer Park Community City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency65.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency68.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Deer Park Community City with test data.

Schools in Deer Park Community City

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Cincinnati
Total Enrollment
1,093
Teachers (FTE)
79
District spending per student
$17,672NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
12.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Deer Park Community City?

Deer Park Community City has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Deer Park Community City?

The average composite rating for Deer Park Community City is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Deer Park Community City?

Deer Park Community City's district-level spending was $17,672 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Deer Park Community City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Deer Park Community City is 13.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Deer Park Community City?

Deer Park Jr/sr High School is the highest-rated school in Deer Park Community City with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Deer Park Community City?

Across schools in Deer Park Community City with test data, the average math proficiency is 65.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 68.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
65.9%
ELA Proficiency
68.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.