Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Eaton Community City School District

School District · Eaton, Ohio

Students: 1,857
Teachers (FTE): 120
Estimated Scores: 25%

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,857

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.5:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#371 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,242

+$585 vs Ohio median

District size

1,857 students

Larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Eaton Community City ranks #371 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Eaton Community City's schools with real test data average 5.9/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Eaton Middle School (8.4/10), Eaton High School (5.0/10), and William Bruce Elementary School (4.3/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Eaton Community City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Eaton Middle School8.4 / 10
2Eaton High School5.0 / 10
3William Bruce Elementary School4.3 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Eaton Community City

Eaton Community City is a Eaton, Ohio school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 1,857 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.5:1. District-level spending was $15,242 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Eaton Community City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Eaton Middle School, which has a composite score of 8.4/10.

In standardized testing, Eaton Community City students show an average math proficiency of 71.4% and ELA proficiency of 72.9%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Eaton Community City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency71.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency72.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Eaton Community City with test data.

Schools in Eaton Community City

4 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Eaton
Total Enrollment
1,857
Teachers (FTE)
120
District spending per student
$15,242NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Eaton Community City?

Eaton Community City has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Eaton Community City?

The average composite rating for Eaton Community City is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Eaton Community City?

Eaton Community City's district-level spending was $15,242 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Eaton Community City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Eaton Community City is 15.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Eaton Community City?

Eaton Middle School is the highest-rated school in Eaton Community City with a composite score of 8.4/10.

What are the test scores in Eaton Community City?

Across schools in Eaton Community City with test data, the average math proficiency is 71.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 72.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Eaton Community City compare to other districts in Ohio?

Eaton Community City has an average school rating of 6.3/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
71.4%
ELA Proficiency
72.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.