Skip to main content
7.3avg / 10

Edon Northwest Local School District

School District · Edon, Ohio

Students: 520
Teachers (FTE): 36

Avg Rating

7.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

520

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#105 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,345

+$688 vs Ohio median

District size

520 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Edon Northwest Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Edon Elementary School8.1 / 10
2Edon High School6.5 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Edon Northwest Local

Edon Northwest Local is a Edon, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 520 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.4:1. District-level spending was $15,345 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.3/10, Edon Northwest Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Edon Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.1/10.

In standardized testing, Edon Northwest Local students show an average math proficiency of 73.9% and ELA proficiency of 75.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Edon Northwest Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency73.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency75.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Edon Northwest Local with test data.

Schools in Edon Northwest Local

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Edon
Total Enrollment
520
Teachers (FTE)
36
District spending per student
$15,345NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Edon Northwest Local?

Edon Northwest Local has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Edon Northwest Local?

The average composite rating for Edon Northwest Local is 7.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Edon Northwest Local?

Edon Northwest Local's district-level spending was $15,345 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Edon Northwest Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Edon Northwest Local is 14.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Edon Northwest Local?

Edon Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Edon Northwest Local with a composite score of 8.1/10.

What are the test scores in Edon Northwest Local?

Across schools in Edon Northwest Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 73.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 75.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.3/10
Math Proficiency
73.9%
ELA Proficiency
75.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.