Skip to main content
5.2avg / 10

Elida Local School District

School District · Elida, Ohio

Students: 2,081
Teachers (FTE): 120

Avg Rating

5.2

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

2,081

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#572 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.1

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,472

$1,185 vs Ohio median

District size

2,081 students

Larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Elida Local ranks #572 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Elida Local's schools with real test data average 5.2/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Elida High School (6.0/10), Elida Middle School (5.4/10), and Elida Elementary (4.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Elida Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Elida High School6.0 / 10
2Elida Middle School5.4 / 10
3Elida Elementary4.1 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Elida Local

Elida Local is a Elida, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 2,081 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.3:1. District-level spending was $13,472 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.2/10, Elida Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Elida High School, which has a composite score of 6.0/10.

In standardized testing, Elida Local students show an average math proficiency of 69.5% and ELA proficiency of 70.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Elida Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency69.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency70.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Elida Local with test data.

Schools in Elida Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Elida
Total Enrollment
2,081
Teachers (FTE)
120
District spending per student
$13,472NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
18.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Elida Local?

Elida Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Elida Local?

The average composite rating for Elida Local is 5.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Elida Local?

Elida Local's district-level spending was $13,472 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Elida Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Elida Local is 17.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Elida Local?

Elida High School is the highest-rated school in Elida Local with a composite score of 6.0/10.

What are the test scores in Elida Local?

Across schools in Elida Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 69.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 70.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Elida Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Elida Local has an average school rating of 5.2/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.2/10
Math Proficiency
69.5%
ELA Proficiency
70.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.