Skip to main content
5.7avg / 10

Elmwood Local School District

School District · Bloomdale, Ohio

Students: 1,159
Teachers (FTE): 76

Avg Rating

5.7

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,159

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.2:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#502 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.6

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$14,918

+$261 vs Ohio median

District size

1,159 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Elmwood Local ranks #502 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Elmwood Local's schools with real test data average 5.7/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Elmwood High School (6.3/10), Elmwood Elementary School (6.1/10), and Elmwood Middle School (4.6/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Elmwood Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Elmwood High School6.3 / 10
2Elmwood Elementary School6.1 / 10
3Elmwood Middle School4.6 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Elmwood Local

Elmwood Local is a Bloomdale, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,159 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.2:1. District-level spending was $14,918 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.7/10, Elmwood Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Elmwood High School, which has a composite score of 6.3/10.

In standardized testing, Elmwood Local students show an average math proficiency of 67.8% and ELA proficiency of 71.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Elmwood Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency67.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency71.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Elmwood Local with test data.

Schools in Elmwood Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Bloomdale
Total Enrollment
1,159
Teachers (FTE)
76
District spending per student
$14,918NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Elmwood Local?

Elmwood Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Elmwood Local?

The average composite rating for Elmwood Local is 5.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Elmwood Local?

Elmwood Local's district-level spending was $14,918 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Elmwood Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Elmwood Local is 15.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Elmwood Local?

Elmwood High School is the highest-rated school in Elmwood Local with a composite score of 6.3/10.

What are the test scores in Elmwood Local?

Across schools in Elmwood Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 67.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 71.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Elmwood Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Elmwood Local has an average school rating of 5.7/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.7/10
Math Proficiency
67.8%
ELA Proficiency
71.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.