Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Fairbanks Local School District

School District · Milford Center, Ohio

Students: 1,067
Teachers (FTE): 58

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,067

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#181 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,716

$941 vs Ohio median

District size

1,067 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Fairbanks Local ranks #181 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Fairbanks Local's schools with real test data average 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Fairbanks High School (8.4/10), Fairbanks Middle School (7.2/10), and Fairbanks Elementary School (5.2/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Fairbanks Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Fairbanks High School8.4 / 10
2Fairbanks Middle School7.2 / 10
3Fairbanks Elementary School5.2 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Fairbanks Local

Fairbanks Local is a Milford Center, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,067 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.4:1. District-level spending was $13,716 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Fairbanks Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Fairbanks High School, which has a composite score of 8.4/10.

In standardized testing, Fairbanks Local students show an average math proficiency of 76.9% and ELA proficiency of 83.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Fairbanks Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency76.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency83.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Fairbanks Local with test data.

Schools in Fairbanks Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Milford Center
Total Enrollment
1,067
Teachers (FTE)
58
District spending per student
$13,716NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
3.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Fairbanks Local?

Fairbanks Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Fairbanks Local?

The average composite rating for Fairbanks Local is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Fairbanks Local?

Fairbanks Local's district-level spending was $13,716 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Fairbanks Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Fairbanks Local is 18.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Fairbanks Local?

Fairbanks High School is the highest-rated school in Fairbanks Local with a composite score of 8.4/10.

What are the test scores in Fairbanks Local?

Across schools in Fairbanks Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 76.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 83.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Fairbanks Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Fairbanks Local has an average school rating of 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
76.9%
ELA Proficiency
83.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.