Skip to main content
6.5avg / 10

Fairfield Local School District

School District · Leesburg, Ohio

Students: 898
Teachers (FTE): 48

Avg Rating

6.5

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

898

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.7:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#318 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.2

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,839

$818 vs Ohio median

District size

898 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Fairfield Local ranks #318 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Fairfield Local's schools with real test data average 6.5/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Fairfield Local Elementary School (8.0/10), Fairfield Local High School (6.4/10), and Fairfield Local Middle School (5.0/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Fairfield Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Fairfield Local Elementary School8.0 / 10
2Fairfield Local High School6.4 / 10
3Fairfield Local Middle School5.0 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Fairfield Local

Fairfield Local is a Leesburg, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 898 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.7:1. District-level spending was $13,839 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.5/10, Fairfield Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Fairfield Local Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.0/10.

In standardized testing, Fairfield Local students show an average math proficiency of 72.6% and ELA proficiency of 76.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Fairfield Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency72.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency76.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Fairfield Local with test data.

Schools in Fairfield Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Leesburg
Total Enrollment
898
Teachers (FTE)
48
District spending per student
$13,839NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Fairfield Local?

Fairfield Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Fairfield Local?

The average composite rating for Fairfield Local is 6.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Fairfield Local?

Fairfield Local's district-level spending was $13,839 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Fairfield Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Fairfield Local is 18.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Fairfield Local?

Fairfield Local Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Fairfield Local with a composite score of 8.0/10.

What are the test scores in Fairfield Local?

Across schools in Fairfield Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 72.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 76.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Fairfield Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Fairfield Local has an average school rating of 6.5/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.5/10
Math Proficiency
72.6%
ELA Proficiency
76.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.