Skip to main content
6.7avg / 10

Fairless Local School District

School District · Brewster, Ohio

Students: 1,242
Teachers (FTE): 87

Avg Rating

6.7

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,242

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#239 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.5

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$16,229

+$1,572 vs Ohio median

District size

1,242 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Fairless Local ranks #239 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Fairless Local's schools with real test data average 6.7/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Fairless Middle School (7.7/10), Fairless High School (6.6/10), and Fairless Elementary School (5.9/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Fairless Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Fairless Middle School7.7 / 10
2Fairless High School6.6 / 10
3Fairless Elementary School5.9 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Fairless Local

Fairless Local is a Brewster, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,242 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.3:1. District-level spending was $16,229 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.7/10, Fairless Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Fairless Middle School, which has a composite score of 7.7/10.

In standardized testing, Fairless Local students show an average math proficiency of 65.2% and ELA proficiency of 67.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Fairless Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency65.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency67.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Fairless Local with test data.

Schools in Fairless Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Brewster
Total Enrollment
1,242
Teachers (FTE)
87
District spending per student
$16,229NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Fairless Local?

Fairless Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Fairless Local?

The average composite rating for Fairless Local is 6.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Fairless Local?

Fairless Local's district-level spending was $16,229 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Fairless Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Fairless Local is 14.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Fairless Local?

Fairless Middle School is the highest-rated school in Fairless Local with a composite score of 7.7/10.

What are the test scores in Fairless Local?

Across schools in Fairless Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 65.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 67.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Fairless Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Fairless Local has an average school rating of 6.7/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.7/10
Math Proficiency
65.2%
ELA Proficiency
67.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.