Skip to main content
5.3avg / 10

Fairport Harbor Exempted Village School District

School District · Fairport Harbor, Ohio

Students: 599
Teachers (FTE): 33

Avg Rating

5.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

599

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.2:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#549 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.9

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,367

$2,290 vs Ohio median

District size

599 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Fairport Harding High School5.9 / 10
2Mckinley Elementary School4.8 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Fairport Harbor Exempted Village

Fairport Harbor Exempted Village is a Fairport Harbor, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 599 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.2:1. District-level spending was $12,367 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.3/10, Fairport Harbor Exempted Village demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Fairport Harding High School, which has a composite score of 5.9/10.

In standardized testing, Fairport Harbor Exempted Village students show an average math proficiency of 44.9% and ELA proficiency of 59.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency44.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency59.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village with test data.

Schools in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Fairport Harbor
Total Enrollment
599
Teachers (FTE)
33
District spending per student
$12,367NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
17.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village?

Fairport Harbor Exempted Village has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Fairport Harbor Exempted Village?

The average composite rating for Fairport Harbor Exempted Village is 5.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village?

Fairport Harbor Exempted Village's district-level spending was $12,367 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village?

The average student-teacher ratio in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village is 18.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village?

Fairport Harding High School is the highest-rated school in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village with a composite score of 5.9/10.

What are the test scores in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village?

Across schools in Fairport Harbor Exempted Village with test data, the average math proficiency is 44.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 59.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.3/10
Math Proficiency
44.9%
ELA Proficiency
59.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.