Skip to main content
5.0avg / 10

Felicity-Franklin Local School District

School District · Felicity, Ohio

Students: 640
Teachers (FTE): 45

Avg Rating

5.0

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

640

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.2:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#585 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.2

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,077

+$420 vs Ohio median

District size

640 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Felicity-Franklin Local ranks #585 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Felicity-Franklin Local's schools with real test data average 5.0/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Felicity-Franklin Local High School (7.1/10), Felicity-Franklin Local Elementary School (4.5/10), and Felicity-Franklin Local Middle School (3.4/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Felicity-Franklin Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Felicity-Franklin Local High School7.1 / 10
2Felicity-Franklin Local Elementary School4.5 / 10
3Felicity-Franklin Local Middle School3.4 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Felicity-Franklin Local

Felicity-Franklin Local is a Felicity, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 640 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.2:1. District-level spending was $15,077 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.0/10, Felicity-Franklin Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Felicity-Franklin Local High School, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Felicity-Franklin Local students show an average math proficiency of 66.3% and ELA proficiency of 68.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Felicity-Franklin Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency66.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency68.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Felicity-Franklin Local with test data.

Schools in Felicity-Franklin Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Felicity
Total Enrollment
640
Teachers (FTE)
45
District spending per student
$15,077NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
13.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Felicity-Franklin Local?

Felicity-Franklin Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Felicity-Franklin Local?

The average composite rating for Felicity-Franklin Local is 5.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Felicity-Franklin Local?

Felicity-Franklin Local's district-level spending was $15,077 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Felicity-Franklin Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Felicity-Franklin Local is 14.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Felicity-Franklin Local?

Felicity-Franklin Local High School is the highest-rated school in Felicity-Franklin Local with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Felicity-Franklin Local?

Across schools in Felicity-Franklin Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 66.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 68.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Felicity-Franklin Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Felicity-Franklin Local has an average school rating of 5.0/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.0/10
Math Proficiency
66.3%
ELA Proficiency
68.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.