Skip to main content
7.2avg / 10

Fort Loramie Local School District

School District · Fort Loramie, Ohio

Students: 738
Teachers (FTE): 47

Avg Rating

7.2

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

738

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.7:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#136 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.9

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,005

+$348 vs Ohio median

District size

738 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Fort Loramie Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Fort Loramie Elementary School8.0 / 10
2Fort Loramie Junior-Senior High School6.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Fort Loramie Local

Fort Loramie Local is a Fort Loramie, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 738 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.7:1. District-level spending was $15,005 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.2/10, Fort Loramie Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Fort Loramie Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.0/10.

In standardized testing, Fort Loramie Local students show an average math proficiency of 94.4% and ELA proficiency of 89.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Fort Loramie Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency94.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency89.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Fort Loramie Local with test data.

Schools in Fort Loramie Local

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Fort Loramie
Total Enrollment
738
Teachers (FTE)
47
District spending per student
$15,005NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
3.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Fort Loramie Local?

Fort Loramie Local has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Fort Loramie Local?

The average composite rating for Fort Loramie Local is 7.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Fort Loramie Local?

Fort Loramie Local's district-level spending was $15,005 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Fort Loramie Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Fort Loramie Local is 15.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Fort Loramie Local?

Fort Loramie Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Fort Loramie Local with a composite score of 8.0/10.

What are the test scores in Fort Loramie Local?

Across schools in Fort Loramie Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 94.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 89.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.2/10
Math Proficiency
94.4%
ELA Proficiency
89.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.