Skip to main content
6.5avg / 10

Franklin Monroe Local School District

School District · Pitsburg, Ohio

Students: 561
Teachers (FTE): 38

Avg Rating

6.5

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

561

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#309 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.3

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,996

+$1,339 vs Ohio median

District size

561 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Franklin Monroe Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Franklin Monroe High School6.8 / 10
2Franklin Monroe Elementary School6.2 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Franklin Monroe Local

Franklin Monroe Local is a Pitsburg, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 561 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.8:1. District-level spending was $15,996 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.5/10, Franklin Monroe Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Franklin Monroe High School, which has a composite score of 6.8/10.

In standardized testing, Franklin Monroe Local students show an average math proficiency of 75.5% and ELA proficiency of 82.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Franklin Monroe Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency75.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency82.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Franklin Monroe Local with test data.

Schools in Franklin Monroe Local

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Pitsburg
Total Enrollment
561
Teachers (FTE)
38
District spending per student
$15,996NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Franklin Monroe Local?

Franklin Monroe Local has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Franklin Monroe Local?

The average composite rating for Franklin Monroe Local is 6.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Franklin Monroe Local?

Franklin Monroe Local's district-level spending was $15,996 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Franklin Monroe Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Franklin Monroe Local is 14.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Franklin Monroe Local?

Franklin Monroe High School is the highest-rated school in Franklin Monroe Local with a composite score of 6.8/10.

What are the test scores in Franklin Monroe Local?

Across schools in Franklin Monroe Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 75.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 82.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.5/10
Math Proficiency
75.5%
ELA Proficiency
82.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.