Skip to main content
6.0avg / 10

Fredericktown Local School District

School District · Fredericktown, Ohio

Students: 1,155
Teachers (FTE): 66

Avg Rating

6.0

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,155

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.5:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#428 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.2

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,577

$2,080 vs Ohio median

District size

1,155 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Fredericktown Local ranks #428 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Fredericktown Local's schools with real test data average 6.0/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Fredericktown High School (7.3/10), Fredericktown Elementary School (5.7/10), and Fredericktown Middle School (5.0/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Fredericktown Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Fredericktown High School7.3 / 10
2Fredericktown Elementary School5.7 / 10
3Fredericktown Middle School5.0 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Fredericktown Local

Fredericktown Local is a Fredericktown, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,155 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.5:1. District-level spending was $12,577 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.0/10, Fredericktown Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Fredericktown High School, which has a composite score of 7.3/10.

In standardized testing, Fredericktown Local students show an average math proficiency of 73.9% and ELA proficiency of 77.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Fredericktown Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency73.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency77.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Fredericktown Local with test data.

Schools in Fredericktown Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Fredericktown
Total Enrollment
1,155
Teachers (FTE)
66
District spending per student
$12,577NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Fredericktown Local?

Fredericktown Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Fredericktown Local?

The average composite rating for Fredericktown Local is 6.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Fredericktown Local?

Fredericktown Local's district-level spending was $12,577 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Fredericktown Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Fredericktown Local is 17.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Fredericktown Local?

Fredericktown High School is the highest-rated school in Fredericktown Local with a composite score of 7.3/10.

What are the test scores in Fredericktown Local?

Across schools in Fredericktown Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 73.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 77.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Fredericktown Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Fredericktown Local has an average school rating of 6.0/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.0/10
Math Proficiency
73.9%
ELA Proficiency
77.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.