Skip to main content
6.1avg / 10

Harrison Hills City School District

School District · Cadiz, Ohio

Students: 1,347
Teachers (FTE): 74

Avg Rating

6.1

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

1,347

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.2:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#410 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$16,517

+$1,860 vs Ohio median

District size

1,347 students

Typical than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Harrison Hills City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Harrison Central Jr./sr. High School6.3 / 10
2Harrison Central Elementary School5.9 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Harrison Hills City

Harrison Hills City is a Cadiz, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,347 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.2:1. District-level spending was $16,517 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.1/10, Harrison Hills City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Harrison Central Jr./sr. High School, which has a composite score of 6.3/10.

In standardized testing, Harrison Hills City students show an average math proficiency of 49.1% and ELA proficiency of 61.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Harrison Hills City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency49.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency61.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Harrison Hills City with test data.

Schools in Harrison Hills City

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Cadiz
Total Enrollment
1,347
Teachers (FTE)
74
District spending per student
$16,517NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
16.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Harrison Hills City?

Harrison Hills City has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Harrison Hills City?

The average composite rating for Harrison Hills City is 6.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Harrison Hills City?

Harrison Hills City's district-level spending was $16,517 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Harrison Hills City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Harrison Hills City is 18.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Harrison Hills City?

Harrison Central Jr./sr. High School is the highest-rated school in Harrison Hills City with a composite score of 6.3/10.

What are the test scores in Harrison Hills City?

Across schools in Harrison Hills City with test data, the average math proficiency is 49.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 61.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.1/10
Math Proficiency
49.1%
ELA Proficiency
61.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.