Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Heath City School District

School District · Heath, Ohio

Students: 1,647
Teachers (FTE): 95
Estimated Scores: 25%

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,647

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#215 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.6

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,336

$1,321 vs Ohio median

District size

1,647 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Heath City ranks #215 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Heath City's schools with real test data average 7.1/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Heath High School (7.4/10), Heath Middle School (6.9/10), and Stevenson Elementary School (6.9/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Heath City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Heath High School7.4 / 10
2Heath Middle School6.9 / 10
3Stevenson Elementary School6.9 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Heath City

Heath City is a Heath, Ohio school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 1,647 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.3:1. District-level spending was $13,336 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Heath City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Heath High School, which has a composite score of 7.4/10.

In standardized testing, Heath City students show an average math proficiency of 71.3% and ELA proficiency of 73.4%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Heath City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency71.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency73.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Heath City with test data.

Schools in Heath City

4 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Heath
Total Enrollment
1,647
Teachers (FTE)
95
District spending per student
$13,336NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.6%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Heath City?

Heath City has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Heath City?

The average composite rating for Heath City is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Heath City?

Heath City's district-level spending was $13,336 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Heath City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Heath City is 17.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Heath City?

Heath High School is the highest-rated school in Heath City with a composite score of 7.4/10.

What are the test scores in Heath City?

Across schools in Heath City with test data, the average math proficiency is 71.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 73.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Heath City compare to other districts in Ohio?

Heath City has an average school rating of 6.8/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
71.3%
ELA Proficiency
73.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.