Skip to main content
5.8avg / 10

Hopewell-Loudon Local School District

School District · Bascom, Ohio

Students: 756
Teachers (FTE): 41

Avg Rating

5.8

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

756

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#465 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.4

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,501

$2,156 vs Ohio median

District size

756 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Hopewell-Loudon Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Hopewell-Loudon Local High School6.3 / 10
2Hopewell-Loudon Local Elementary School5.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Hopewell-Loudon Local

Hopewell-Loudon Local is a Bascom, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 756 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.4:1. District-level spending was $12,501 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.8/10, Hopewell-Loudon Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Hopewell-Loudon Local High School, which has a composite score of 6.3/10.

In standardized testing, Hopewell-Loudon Local students show an average math proficiency of 82.0% and ELA proficiency of 73.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Hopewell-Loudon Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency82.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency73.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Hopewell-Loudon Local with test data.

Schools in Hopewell-Loudon Local

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Bascom
Total Enrollment
756
Teachers (FTE)
41
District spending per student
$12,501NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Hopewell-Loudon Local?

Hopewell-Loudon Local has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Hopewell-Loudon Local?

The average composite rating for Hopewell-Loudon Local is 5.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Hopewell-Loudon Local?

Hopewell-Loudon Local's district-level spending was $12,501 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Hopewell-Loudon Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Hopewell-Loudon Local is 18.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Hopewell-Loudon Local?

Hopewell-Loudon Local High School is the highest-rated school in Hopewell-Loudon Local with a composite score of 6.3/10.

What are the test scores in Hopewell-Loudon Local?

Across schools in Hopewell-Loudon Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 82.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 73.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.8/10
Math Proficiency
82.0%
ELA Proficiency
73.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.