Skip to main content
4.6avg / 10

Lake Erie College Preparatory School School District

School District · Cleveland, Ohio

Students: 254
Teachers (FTE): 14

Avg Rating

4.6

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

254

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.1:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$13,656

$1,001 vs Ohio median

District size

254 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Lake Erie College Preparatory School

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Lake Erie College Preparatory School4.6 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Lake Erie College Preparatory School

Lake Erie College Preparatory School is a Cleveland, Ohio school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 254 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.1:1. District-level spending was $13,656 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.6/10, Lake Erie College Preparatory School demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Lake Erie College Preparatory School, which has a composite score of 4.6/10.

In standardized testing, Lake Erie College Preparatory School students show an average math proficiency of 25.5% and ELA proficiency of 34.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Lake Erie College Preparatory School, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency25.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Lake Erie College Preparatory School with test data.

Schools in Lake Erie College Preparatory School

1 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Cleveland
Total Enrollment
254
Teachers (FTE)
14
District spending per student
$13,656NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Lake Erie College Preparatory School?

Lake Erie College Preparatory School has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Lake Erie College Preparatory School?

The average composite rating for Lake Erie College Preparatory School is 4.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Lake Erie College Preparatory School?

Lake Erie College Preparatory School's district-level spending was $13,656 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Lake Erie College Preparatory School?

The average student-teacher ratio in Lake Erie College Preparatory School is 18.1:1.

What is the top-rated school in Lake Erie College Preparatory School?

Lake Erie College Preparatory School is the highest-rated school in Lake Erie College Preparatory School with a composite score of 4.6/10.

What are the test scores in Lake Erie College Preparatory School?

Across schools in Lake Erie College Preparatory School with test data, the average math proficiency is 25.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.6/10
Math Proficiency
25.5%
ELA Proficiency
34.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.