Skip to main content
6.6avg / 10

Lake Local School District

School District · Uniontown, Ohio

Students: 3,258
Teachers (FTE): 174

Avg Rating

6.6

out of 10

Schools

3

2 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

3,258

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.7:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#285 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.4

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,640

$2,017 vs Ohio median

District size

3,258 students

Much larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Lake Local ranks #285 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Lake Local's schools with real test data average 6.6/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Lake Middle / High School (7.2/10), Lake Primary School (7.1/10), and Lake Elementary School (5.5/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Lake Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Lake Middle / High School7.2 / 10
2Lake Primary School7.1 / 10
3Lake Elementary School5.5 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Lake Local

Lake Local is a Uniontown, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 3,258 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.7:1. District-level spending was $12,640 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.6/10, Lake Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Lake Middle / High School, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, Lake Local students show an average math proficiency of 85.4% and ELA proficiency of 86.6%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Lake Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency85.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency86.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Lake Local with test data.

Schools in Lake Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Uniontown
Total Enrollment
3,258
Teachers (FTE)
174
District spending per student
$12,640NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
6.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Lake Local?

Lake Local has 3 schools in total — 2 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Lake Local?

The average composite rating for Lake Local is 6.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Lake Local?

Lake Local's district-level spending was $12,640 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Lake Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Lake Local is 18.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Lake Local?

Lake Middle / High School is the highest-rated school in Lake Local with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in Lake Local?

Across schools in Lake Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 85.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 86.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Lake Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Lake Local has an average school rating of 6.6/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.6/10
Math Proficiency
85.4%
ELA Proficiency
86.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.