Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Lake Local School District

School District · Millbury, Ohio

Students: 1,579
Teachers (FTE): 90

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,579

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.5:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#368 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$14,269

$388 vs Ohio median

District size

1,579 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Lake Local ranks #368 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Lake Local's schools with real test data average 6.3/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Lake High School (7.9/10), Lake Elementary School (5.9/10), and Lake Middle School (5.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Lake Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Lake High School7.9 / 10
2Lake Elementary School5.9 / 10
3Lake Middle School5.1 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Lake Local

Lake Local is a Millbury, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,579 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.5:1. District-level spending was $14,269 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Lake Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Lake High School, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Lake Local students show an average math proficiency of 66.6% and ELA proficiency of 72.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Lake Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency66.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency72.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Lake Local with test data.

Schools in Lake Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Millbury
Total Enrollment
1,579
Teachers (FTE)
90
District spending per student
$14,269NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Lake Local?

Lake Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Lake Local?

The average composite rating for Lake Local is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Lake Local?

Lake Local's district-level spending was $14,269 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Lake Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Lake Local is 17.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Lake Local?

Lake High School is the highest-rated school in Lake Local with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Lake Local?

Across schools in Lake Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 66.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 72.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Lake Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Lake Local has an average school rating of 6.3/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
66.6%
ELA Proficiency
72.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.