Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Lakewood Local School District

School District · Hebron, Ohio

Students: 1,683
Teachers (FTE): 110
Estimated Scores: 25%

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,683

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#205 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.6

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,650

+$993 vs Ohio median

District size

1,683 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Lakewood Local ranks #205 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Lakewood Local's schools with real test data average 7.0/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Lakewood High School (7.4/10), Lakewood Middle School (7.1/10), and Jackson Intermediate (6.4/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Lakewood Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Lakewood High School7.4 / 10
2Lakewood Middle School7.1 / 10
3Jackson Intermediate6.4 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Lakewood Local

Lakewood Local is a Hebron, Ohio school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 1,683 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.3:1. District-level spending was $15,650 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Lakewood Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Lakewood High School, which has a composite score of 7.4/10.

In standardized testing, Lakewood Local students show an average math proficiency of 63.6% and ELA proficiency of 64.5%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Lakewood Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency63.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency64.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Lakewood Local with test data.

Schools in Lakewood Local

4 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Hebron
Total Enrollment
1,683
Teachers (FTE)
110
District spending per student
$15,650NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Lakewood Local?

Lakewood Local has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Lakewood Local?

The average composite rating for Lakewood Local is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Lakewood Local?

Lakewood Local's district-level spending was $15,650 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Lakewood Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Lakewood Local is 15.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Lakewood Local?

Lakewood High School is the highest-rated school in Lakewood Local with a composite score of 7.4/10.

What are the test scores in Lakewood Local?

Across schools in Lakewood Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 63.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 64.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Lakewood Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Lakewood Local has an average school rating of 6.8/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
63.6%
ELA Proficiency
64.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.