Skip to main content
5.9avg / 10

Lisbon Exempted Village School District

School District · Lisbon, Ohio

Students: 725
Teachers (FTE): 49

Avg Rating

5.9

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

725

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#439 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.3

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$16,191

+$1,534 vs Ohio median

District size

725 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Lisbon Exempted Village

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1David Anderson Jr/sr High School6.6 / 10
2Mckinley Elementary School5.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Lisbon Exempted Village

Lisbon Exempted Village is a Lisbon, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 725 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.8:1. District-level spending was $16,191 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.9/10, Lisbon Exempted Village demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is David Anderson Jr/sr High School, which has a composite score of 6.6/10.

In standardized testing, Lisbon Exempted Village students show an average math proficiency of 62.1% and ELA proficiency of 64.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Lisbon Exempted Village, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency62.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency64.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Lisbon Exempted Village with test data.

Schools in Lisbon Exempted Village

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Lisbon
Total Enrollment
725
Teachers (FTE)
49
District spending per student
$16,191NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
21.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Lisbon Exempted Village?

Lisbon Exempted Village has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Lisbon Exempted Village?

The average composite rating for Lisbon Exempted Village is 5.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Lisbon Exempted Village?

Lisbon Exempted Village's district-level spending was $16,191 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Lisbon Exempted Village?

The average student-teacher ratio in Lisbon Exempted Village is 14.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Lisbon Exempted Village?

David Anderson Jr/sr High School is the highest-rated school in Lisbon Exempted Village with a composite score of 6.6/10.

What are the test scores in Lisbon Exempted Village?

Across schools in Lisbon Exempted Village with test data, the average math proficiency is 62.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 64.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.9/10
Math Proficiency
62.1%
ELA Proficiency
64.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.