Skip to main content
6.2avg / 10

Madison-Plains Local School District

School District · London, Ohio

Students: 1,098
Teachers (FTE): 68

Avg Rating

6.2

out of 10

Schools

4

1 elem, 2 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,098

Student-Teacher Ratio

16.1:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#392 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.0

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,871

+$1,214 vs Ohio median

District size

1,098 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Madison-Plains Local ranks #392 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Madison-Plains Local's schools with real test data average 6.2/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Madison-Plains High School (8.4/10), Madison-Plains Intermediate School (6.3/10), and Madison-Plains Junior High (5.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Madison-Plains Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Madison-Plains High School8.4 / 10
2Madison-Plains Intermediate School6.3 / 10
3Madison-Plains Junior High5.1 / 10
4Madison-Plains Elementary School4.9 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Madison-Plains Local

Madison-Plains Local is a London, Ohio school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 1,098 students with a student-teacher ratio of 16.1:1. District-level spending was $15,871 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.2/10, Madison-Plains Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Madison-Plains High School, which has a composite score of 8.4/10.

In standardized testing, Madison-Plains Local students show an average math proficiency of 65.9% and ELA proficiency of 69.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 2 middle schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Madison-Plains Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency65.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency69.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Madison-Plains Local with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
London
Total Enrollment
1,098
Teachers (FTE)
68
District spending per student
$15,871NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Madison-Plains Local?

Madison-Plains Local has 4 schools in total — 1 elementary, 2 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Madison-Plains Local?

The average composite rating for Madison-Plains Local is 6.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Madison-Plains Local?

Madison-Plains Local's district-level spending was $15,871 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Madison-Plains Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Madison-Plains Local is 16.1:1.

What is the top-rated school in Madison-Plains Local?

Madison-Plains High School is the highest-rated school in Madison-Plains Local with a composite score of 8.4/10.

What are the test scores in Madison-Plains Local?

Across schools in Madison-Plains Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 65.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 69.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Madison-Plains Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Madison-Plains Local has an average school rating of 6.2/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.2/10
Math Proficiency
65.9%
ELA Proficiency
69.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.