Skip to main content
5.5avg / 10

Minford Local School District

School District · Minford, Ohio

Students: 1,213
Teachers (FTE): 77

Avg Rating

5.5

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,213

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#537 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.8

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,882

$775 vs Ohio median

District size

1,213 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Minford Local ranks #537 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Minford Local's schools with real test data average 5.5/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Minford Middle School (6.8/10), Minford High School (5.4/10), and Minford Primary Elementary School (4.2/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Minford Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Minford Middle School6.8 / 10
2Minford High School5.4 / 10
3Minford Primary Elementary School4.2 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Minford Local

Minford Local is a Minford, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,213 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.8:1. District-level spending was $13,882 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.5/10, Minford Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Minford Middle School, which has a composite score of 6.8/10.

In standardized testing, Minford Local students show an average math proficiency of 61.7% and ELA proficiency of 66.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Minford Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency61.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency66.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Minford Local with test data.

Schools in Minford Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Minford
Total Enrollment
1,213
Teachers (FTE)
77
District spending per student
$13,882NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
15.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Minford Local?

Minford Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Minford Local?

The average composite rating for Minford Local is 5.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Minford Local?

Minford Local's district-level spending was $13,882 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Minford Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Minford Local is 15.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Minford Local?

Minford Middle School is the highest-rated school in Minford Local with a composite score of 6.8/10.

What are the test scores in Minford Local?

Across schools in Minford Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 61.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 66.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Minford Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Minford Local has an average school rating of 5.5/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.5/10
Math Proficiency
61.7%
ELA Proficiency
66.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.