Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

North Baltimore Local School District

School District · North Baltimore, Ohio

Students: 609
Teachers (FTE): 54

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

609

Student-Teacher Ratio

11.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#359 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$18,575

+$3,918 vs Ohio median

District size

609 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

North Baltimore Local ranks #359 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. North Baltimore Local's schools with real test data average 6.3/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are North Baltimore High School (8.3/10), E a Powell Elementary School (5.9/10), and North Baltimore Middle School (4.8/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in North Baltimore Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1North Baltimore High School8.3 / 10
2E a Powell Elementary School5.9 / 10
3North Baltimore Middle School4.8 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About North Baltimore Local

North Baltimore Local is a North Baltimore, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 609 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11.3:1. District-level spending was $18,575 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, North Baltimore Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is North Baltimore High School, which has a composite score of 8.3/10.

In standardized testing, North Baltimore Local students show an average math proficiency of 59.5% and ELA proficiency of 66.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in North Baltimore Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency59.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency66.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in North Baltimore Local with test data.

Schools in North Baltimore Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
North Baltimore
Total Enrollment
609
Teachers (FTE)
54
District spending per student
$18,575NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
19.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in North Baltimore Local?

North Baltimore Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for North Baltimore Local?

The average composite rating for North Baltimore Local is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in North Baltimore Local?

North Baltimore Local's district-level spending was $18,575 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in North Baltimore Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in North Baltimore Local is 11.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in North Baltimore Local?

North Baltimore High School is the highest-rated school in North Baltimore Local with a composite score of 8.3/10.

What are the test scores in North Baltimore Local?

Across schools in North Baltimore Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 59.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 66.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does North Baltimore Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

North Baltimore Local has an average school rating of 6.3/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
59.5%
ELA Proficiency
66.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.