Skip to main content
5.9avg / 10

North Central Local School District

School District · Pioneer, Ohio

Students: 564
Teachers (FTE): 38

Avg Rating

5.9

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

564

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#452 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.3

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,637

+$2,980 vs Ohio median

District size

564 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in North Central Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1North Central Junior/high School6.3 / 10
2North Central Elementary School5.5 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About North Central Local

North Central Local is a Pioneer, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 564 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.8:1. District-level spending was $17,637 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.9/10, North Central Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is North Central Junior/high School, which has a composite score of 6.3/10.

In standardized testing, North Central Local students show an average math proficiency of 62.4% and ELA proficiency of 66.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in North Central Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency62.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency66.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in North Central Local with test data.

Schools in North Central Local

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Pioneer
Total Enrollment
564
Teachers (FTE)
38
District spending per student
$17,637NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in North Central Local?

North Central Local has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for North Central Local?

The average composite rating for North Central Local is 5.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in North Central Local?

North Central Local's district-level spending was $17,637 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in North Central Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in North Central Local is 14.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in North Central Local?

North Central Junior/high School is the highest-rated school in North Central Local with a composite score of 6.3/10.

What are the test scores in North Central Local?

Across schools in North Central Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 62.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 66.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.9/10
Math Proficiency
62.4%
ELA Proficiency
66.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.