Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Northeastern Local School District

School District · Springfield, Ohio

Students: 2,951
Teachers (FTE): 161

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 2 high

Enrollment

2,951

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#185 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,566

$2,091 vs Ohio median

District size

2,951 students

Larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Northeastern Local ranks #185 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Northeastern Local's schools with real test data average 6.9/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Kenton Ridge Middle/high School (7.6/10), Northeastern Elementary School (7.0/10), and Northeastern Middle/high School (6.9/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Northeastern Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Kenton Ridge Middle/high School7.6 / 10
2Northeastern Elementary School7.0 / 10
3Northeastern Middle/high School6.9 / 10
4Kenton Ridge Elementary6.2 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Northeastern Local

Northeastern Local is a Springfield, Ohio school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 2,951 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.3:1. District-level spending was $12,566 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Northeastern Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Kenton Ridge Middle/high School, which has a composite score of 7.6/10.

In standardized testing, Northeastern Local students show an average math proficiency of 60.8% and ELA proficiency of 68.0%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, and 2 high schools.

District Map

Schools in Northeastern Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency60.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency68.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Northeastern Local with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Springfield
Total Enrollment
2,951
Teachers (FTE)
161
District spending per student
$12,566NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Northeastern Local?

Northeastern Local has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, and 2 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Northeastern Local?

The average composite rating for Northeastern Local is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Northeastern Local?

Northeastern Local's district-level spending was $12,566 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Northeastern Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Northeastern Local is 18.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Northeastern Local?

Kenton Ridge Middle/high School is the highest-rated school in Northeastern Local with a composite score of 7.6/10.

What are the test scores in Northeastern Local?

Across schools in Northeastern Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 60.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 68.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Northeastern Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Northeastern Local has an average school rating of 6.9/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
60.8%
ELA Proficiency
68.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.