Skip to main content
7.4avg / 10

Parkway Local School District

School District · Rockford, Ohio

Students: 988
Teachers (FTE): 58

Avg Rating

7.4

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

988

Student-Teacher Ratio

17:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#83 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.2

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,549

$1,108 vs Ohio median

District size

988 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Parkway Local ranks #83 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Parkway Local's schools with real test data average 7.4/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Parkway Elementary School (8.5/10), Parkway High School (8.3/10), and Parkway Middle School (5.5/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Parkway Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Parkway Elementary School8.5 / 10
2Parkway High School8.3 / 10
3Parkway Middle School5.5 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Parkway Local

Parkway Local is a Rockford, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 988 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17:1. District-level spending was $13,549 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.4/10, Parkway Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Parkway Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.5/10.

In standardized testing, Parkway Local students show an average math proficiency of 77.3% and ELA proficiency of 79.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Parkway Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency77.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency79.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Parkway Local with test data.

Schools in Parkway Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Rockford
Total Enrollment
988
Teachers (FTE)
58
District spending per student
$13,549NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
12.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Parkway Local?

Parkway Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Parkway Local?

The average composite rating for Parkway Local is 7.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Parkway Local?

Parkway Local's district-level spending was $13,549 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Parkway Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Parkway Local is 17:1.

What is the top-rated school in Parkway Local?

Parkway Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Parkway Local with a composite score of 8.5/10.

What are the test scores in Parkway Local?

Across schools in Parkway Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 77.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 79.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Parkway Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Parkway Local has an average school rating of 7.4/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.4/10
Math Proficiency
77.3%
ELA Proficiency
79.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.