Skip to main content
5.4avg / 10

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local School District

School District · Ripley, Ohio

Students: 722
Teachers (FTE): 46

Avg Rating

5.4

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

722

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.7:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#546 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.9

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$18,105

+$3,448 vs Ohio median

District size

722 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local ranks #546 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local's schools with real test data average 5.4/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Senior High School (7.1/10), Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Elementary School (5.4/10), and Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Junior High School (3.6/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Senior High School7.1 / 10
2Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Elementary School5.4 / 10
3Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Junior High School3.6 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local is a Ripley, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 722 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.7:1. District-level spending was $18,105 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.4/10, Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Senior High School, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local students show an average math proficiency of 53.1% and ELA proficiency of 65.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency53.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency65.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Ripley
Total Enrollment
722
Teachers (FTE)
46
District spending per student
$18,105NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
28.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local?

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local?

The average composite rating for Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local is 5.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local?

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local's district-level spending was $18,105 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local is 15.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local?

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Senior High School is the highest-rated school in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local?

Across schools in Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 53.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 65.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local has an average school rating of 5.4/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.4/10
Math Proficiency
53.1%
ELA Proficiency
65.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.