Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Rock Hill Local School District

School District · Ironton, Ohio

Students: 1,318
Teachers (FTE): 101

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,318

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#194 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$19,620

+$4,963 vs Ohio median

District size

1,318 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Rock Hill Local ranks #194 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Rock Hill Local's schools with real test data average 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Rock Hill SR High School (8.1/10), Rock Hill Elementary School (6.5/10), and Rock Hill Middle School (6.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Rock Hill Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Rock Hill SR High School8.1 / 10
2Rock Hill Elementary School6.5 / 10
3Rock Hill Middle School6.1 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Rock Hill Local

Rock Hill Local is a Ironton, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,318 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13:1. District-level spending was $19,620 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Rock Hill Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Rock Hill SR High School, which has a composite score of 8.1/10.

In standardized testing, Rock Hill Local students show an average math proficiency of 56.8% and ELA proficiency of 62.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Rock Hill Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency56.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency62.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Rock Hill Local with test data.

Schools in Rock Hill Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Ironton
Total Enrollment
1,318
Teachers (FTE)
101
District spending per student
$19,620NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
16.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Rock Hill Local?

Rock Hill Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Rock Hill Local?

The average composite rating for Rock Hill Local is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Rock Hill Local?

Rock Hill Local's district-level spending was $19,620 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Rock Hill Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Rock Hill Local is 13:1.

What is the top-rated school in Rock Hill Local?

Rock Hill SR High School is the highest-rated school in Rock Hill Local with a composite score of 8.1/10.

What are the test scores in Rock Hill Local?

Across schools in Rock Hill Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 56.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 62.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Rock Hill Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Rock Hill Local has an average school rating of 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
56.8%
ELA Proficiency
62.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.