Skip to main content
6.7avg / 10

St Bernard-Elmwood Place City School District

School District · Saint Bernard, Ohio

Students: 732
Teachers (FTE): 57

Avg Rating

6.7

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

732

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#266 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.4

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$19,121

+$4,464 vs Ohio median

District size

732 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1St Bernard-Elmwood Place Junior/senior High School7.2 / 10
2St Bernard-Elmwood Place Elementary School6.1 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About St Bernard-Elmwood Place City

St Bernard-Elmwood Place City is a Saint Bernard, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 732 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.8:1. District-level spending was $19,121 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.7/10, St Bernard-Elmwood Place City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is St Bernard-Elmwood Place Junior/senior High School, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, St Bernard-Elmwood Place City students show an average math proficiency of 51.6% and ELA proficiency of 55.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency51.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency55.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City with test data.

Schools in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Saint Bernard
Total Enrollment
732
Teachers (FTE)
57
District spending per student
$19,121NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
23.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City?

St Bernard-Elmwood Place City has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for St Bernard-Elmwood Place City?

The average composite rating for St Bernard-Elmwood Place City is 6.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City?

St Bernard-Elmwood Place City's district-level spending was $19,121 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City?

The average student-teacher ratio in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City is 12.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City?

St Bernard-Elmwood Place Junior/senior High School is the highest-rated school in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City?

Across schools in St Bernard-Elmwood Place City with test data, the average math proficiency is 51.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 55.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.7/10
Math Proficiency
51.6%
ELA Proficiency
55.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.