Skip to main content
6.6avg / 10

Tri-Village Local School District

School District · New Madison, Ohio

Students: 802
Teachers (FTE): 51
Estimated Scores: 33%

Avg Rating

6.6

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem

Enrollment

802

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.7:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#296 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.3

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,141

$2,516 vs Ohio median

District size

802 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Tri-Village Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Tri-Village Elementary School8.3 / 10
2Tri-Village High School6.3 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Tri-Village Local

Tri-Village Local is a New Madison, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 802 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.7:1. District-level spending was $12,141 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.6/10, Tri-Village Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Tri-Village Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.3/10.

In standardized testing, Tri-Village Local students show an average math proficiency of 76.4% and ELA proficiency of 80.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Tri-Village Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency76.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency80.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Tri-Village Local with test data.

Schools in Tri-Village Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
New Madison
Total Enrollment
802
Teachers (FTE)
51
District spending per student
$12,141NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Tri-Village Local?

Tri-Village Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Tri-Village Local?

The average composite rating for Tri-Village Local is 6.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Tri-Village Local?

Tri-Village Local's district-level spending was $12,141 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Tri-Village Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Tri-Village Local is 15.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Tri-Village Local?

Tri-Village Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Tri-Village Local with a composite score of 8.3/10.

What are the test scores in Tri-Village Local?

Across schools in Tri-Village Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 76.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 80.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Tri-Village Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Tri-Village Local has an average school rating of 6.6/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.6/10
Math Proficiency
76.4%
ELA Proficiency
80.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.