Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Triad Local School District

School District · North Lewisburg, Ohio

Students: 837
Teachers (FTE): 48

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

837

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#356 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,171

+$514 vs Ohio median

District size

837 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Triad Local ranks #356 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Triad Local's schools with real test data average 6.3/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Triad High School (7.4/10), Triad Middle School (6.6/10), and Triad Elementary School (5.0/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Triad Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Triad High School7.4 / 10
2Triad Middle School6.6 / 10
3Triad Elementary School5.0 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Triad Local

Triad Local is a North Lewisburg, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 837 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.4:1. District-level spending was $15,171 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Triad Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Triad High School, which has a composite score of 7.4/10.

In standardized testing, Triad Local students show an average math proficiency of 71.0% and ELA proficiency of 69.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Triad Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency71.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency69.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Triad Local with test data.

Schools in Triad Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
North Lewisburg
Total Enrollment
837
Teachers (FTE)
48
District spending per student
$15,171NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Triad Local?

Triad Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Triad Local?

The average composite rating for Triad Local is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Triad Local?

Triad Local's district-level spending was $15,171 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Triad Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Triad Local is 17.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Triad Local?

Triad High School is the highest-rated school in Triad Local with a composite score of 7.4/10.

What are the test scores in Triad Local?

Across schools in Triad Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 71.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 69.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Triad Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Triad Local has an average school rating of 6.3/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
71.0%
ELA Proficiency
69.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.