Skip to main content
5.7avg / 10

Trotwood-Madison City School District

School District · Trotwood, Ohio

Students: 2,434
Teachers (FTE): 139
Estimated Scores: 17%

Avg Rating

5.7

out of 10

Schools

6

3 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

2,434

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.5:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#494 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.5

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$20,480

+$5,823 vs Ohio median

District size

2,434 students

Larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Trotwood-Madison City ranks #494 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Trotwood-Madison City's schools with real test data average 5.4/10 across 5 schools. Its top-rated schools are Westbrooke Village (6.7/10), Trotwood-Madison High School (5.4/10), and Trotwood-Madison Middle School (5.2/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Trotwood-Madison City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (5 of 6). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Westbrooke Village6.7 / 10
2Trotwood-Madison High School5.4 / 10
3Trotwood-Madison Middle School5.2 / 10
4Ram Nation Virtual Academy5.0 / 10
5Madison Park Elementary4.7 / 10

See all 6 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Trotwood-Madison City

Trotwood-Madison City is a Trotwood, Ohio school district serving 6 schools.The district educates 2,434 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.5:1. District-level spending was $20,480 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.7/10, Trotwood-Madison City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Westbrooke Village, which has a composite score of 6.7/10.

In standardized testing, Trotwood-Madison City students show an average math proficiency of 24.8% and ELA proficiency of 36.3%.

The district includes 3 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Trotwood-Madison City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency24.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency36.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Trotwood-Madison City with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Trotwood
Total Enrollment
2,434
Teachers (FTE)
139
District spending per student
$20,480NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
31.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Trotwood-Madison City?

Trotwood-Madison City has 6 schools in total — 3 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Trotwood-Madison City?

The average composite rating for Trotwood-Madison City is 5.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Trotwood-Madison City?

Trotwood-Madison City's district-level spending was $20,480 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Trotwood-Madison City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Trotwood-Madison City is 17.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Trotwood-Madison City?

Westbrooke Village is the highest-rated school in Trotwood-Madison City with a composite score of 6.7/10.

What are the test scores in Trotwood-Madison City?

Across schools in Trotwood-Madison City with test data, the average math proficiency is 24.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 36.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Trotwood-Madison City compare to other districts in Ohio?

Trotwood-Madison City has an average school rating of 5.7/10 across 6 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.7/10
Math Proficiency
24.8%
ELA Proficiency
36.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.