Skip to main content
7.9avg / 10

Upper Sandusky Exempted Village School District

School District · Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Students: 1,591
Teachers (FTE): 94

Avg Rating

7.9

out of 10

Schools

5

3 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,591

Student-Teacher Ratio

16.9:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#33 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.6

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$14,286

$371 vs Ohio median

District size

1,591 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Upper Sandusky Exempted Village ranks #33 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Upper Sandusky Exempted Village's schools with real test data average 7.9/10 across 5 schools. Its top-rated schools are South Elementary School (9.4/10), East Elementary School (9.3/10), and Upper Sandusky Middle School (8.5/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (5 of 5). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1South Elementary School9.4 / 10
2East Elementary School9.3 / 10
3Upper Sandusky Middle School8.5 / 10
4Upper Sandusky High School6.1 / 10
5Union Elementary School6.0 / 10

See all 5 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Upper Sandusky Exempted Village

Upper Sandusky Exempted Village is a Upper Sandusky, Ohio school district serving 5 schools.The district educates 1,591 students with a student-teacher ratio of 16.9:1. District-level spending was $14,286 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.9/10, Upper Sandusky Exempted Village is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is South Elementary School, which has a composite score of 9.4/10.

In standardized testing, Upper Sandusky Exempted Village students show an average math proficiency of 75.7% and ELA proficiency of 76.1%.

The district includes 3 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency75.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency76.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Upper Sandusky
Total Enrollment
1,591
Teachers (FTE)
94
District spending per student
$14,286NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village?

Upper Sandusky Exempted Village has 5 schools in total — 3 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Upper Sandusky Exempted Village?

The average composite rating for Upper Sandusky Exempted Village is 7.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village?

Upper Sandusky Exempted Village's district-level spending was $14,286 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village?

The average student-teacher ratio in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village is 16.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village?

South Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village with a composite score of 9.4/10.

What are the test scores in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village?

Across schools in Upper Sandusky Exempted Village with test data, the average math proficiency is 75.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 76.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Upper Sandusky Exempted Village compare to other districts in Ohio?

Upper Sandusky Exempted Village has an average school rating of 7.9/10 across 5 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.9/10
Math Proficiency
75.7%
ELA Proficiency
76.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.