Skip to main content
7.4avg / 10

Wayne Trace Local School District

School District · Haviland, Ohio

Students: 897
Teachers (FTE): 68

Avg Rating

7.4

out of 10

Schools

3

2 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

897

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.2:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#94 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,566

+$2,909 vs Ohio median

District size

897 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Wayne Trace Local ranks #94 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Wayne Trace Local's schools with real test data average 7.4/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Grover Hill Elementary School (8.4/10), Wayne Trace High School (7.7/10), and Payne Elementary School (6.0/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Wayne Trace Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Grover Hill Elementary School8.4 / 10
2Wayne Trace High School7.7 / 10
3Payne Elementary School6.0 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Wayne Trace Local

Wayne Trace Local is a Haviland, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 897 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.2:1. District-level spending was $17,566 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.4/10, Wayne Trace Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Grover Hill Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.4/10.

In standardized testing, Wayne Trace Local students show an average math proficiency of 74.1% and ELA proficiency of 75.7%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Wayne Trace Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency74.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency75.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Wayne Trace Local with test data.

Schools in Wayne Trace Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Haviland
Total Enrollment
897
Teachers (FTE)
68
District spending per student
$17,566NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.6%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Wayne Trace Local?

Wayne Trace Local has 3 schools in total — 2 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Wayne Trace Local?

The average composite rating for Wayne Trace Local is 7.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Wayne Trace Local?

Wayne Trace Local's district-level spending was $17,566 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Wayne Trace Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Wayne Trace Local is 13.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Wayne Trace Local?

Grover Hill Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Wayne Trace Local with a composite score of 8.4/10.

What are the test scores in Wayne Trace Local?

Across schools in Wayne Trace Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 74.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 75.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Wayne Trace Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Wayne Trace Local has an average school rating of 7.4/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.4/10
Math Proficiency
74.1%
ELA Proficiency
75.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.