Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Waynesfield-Goshen Local School District

School District · Waynesfield, Ohio

Students: 484
Teachers (FTE): 36

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

484

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#351 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.1

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,896

+$3,239 vs Ohio median

District size

484 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Waynesfield-Goshen Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Waynesfield-Goshen Local High School7.9 / 10
2Waynesfield-Goshen Local Elementary School4.8 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Waynesfield-Goshen Local

Waynesfield-Goshen Local is a Waynesfield, Ohio school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 484 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.4:1. District-level spending was $17,896 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Waynesfield-Goshen Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Waynesfield-Goshen Local High School, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Waynesfield-Goshen Local students show an average math proficiency of 71.3% and ELA proficiency of 66.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Waynesfield-Goshen Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency71.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency66.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Waynesfield-Goshen Local with test data.

Schools in Waynesfield-Goshen Local

2 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Waynesfield
Total Enrollment
484
Teachers (FTE)
36
District spending per student
$17,896NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Waynesfield-Goshen Local?

Waynesfield-Goshen Local has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Waynesfield-Goshen Local?

The average composite rating for Waynesfield-Goshen Local is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Waynesfield-Goshen Local?

Waynesfield-Goshen Local's district-level spending was $17,896 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Waynesfield-Goshen Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Waynesfield-Goshen Local is 13.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Waynesfield-Goshen Local?

Waynesfield-Goshen Local High School is the highest-rated school in Waynesfield-Goshen Local with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Waynesfield-Goshen Local?

Across schools in Waynesfield-Goshen Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 71.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 66.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
71.3%
ELA Proficiency
66.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.