Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Wellsville Local School District

School District · Wellsville, Ohio

Students: 664
Teachers (FTE): 52

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

3

2 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

664

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#176 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$18,537

+$3,880 vs Ohio median

District size

664 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Wellsville Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Daw Elementary School8.4 / 10
2Wellsville Jr. Sr. High5.8 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Wellsville Local

Wellsville Local is a Wellsville, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 664 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.8:1. District-level spending was $18,537 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Wellsville Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Daw Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.4/10.

In standardized testing, Wellsville Local students show an average math proficiency of 52.2% and ELA proficiency of 56.1%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Wellsville Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency52.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency56.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Wellsville Local with test data.

Schools in Wellsville Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Wellsville
Total Enrollment
664
Teachers (FTE)
52
District spending per student
$18,537NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
31.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Wellsville Local?

Wellsville Local has 3 schools in total — 2 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Wellsville Local?

The average composite rating for Wellsville Local is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Wellsville Local?

Wellsville Local's district-level spending was $18,537 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Wellsville Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Wellsville Local is 12.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Wellsville Local?

Daw Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Wellsville Local with a composite score of 8.4/10.

What are the test scores in Wellsville Local?

Across schools in Wellsville Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 52.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 56.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Wellsville Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Wellsville Local has an average school rating of 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
52.2%
ELA Proficiency
56.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.