Skip to main content
6.6avg / 10

Windham Exempted Village School District

School District · Windham, Ohio

Students: 484
0

Avg Rating

6.6

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

484

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#295 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.3

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$18,898

+$4,241 vs Ohio median

District size

484 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Windham Exempted Village ranks #295 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Windham Exempted Village's schools with real test data average 6.6/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Katherine Thomas Elementary School (7.8/10), Windham Junior High School (7.1/10), and Windham High School (4.8/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Windham Exempted Village

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Katherine Thomas Elementary School7.8 / 10
2Windham Junior High School7.1 / 10
3Windham High School4.8 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Windham Exempted Village

Windham Exempted Village is a Windham, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 484 students. District-level spending was $18,898 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.6/10, Windham Exempted Village demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Katherine Thomas Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.8/10.

In standardized testing, Windham Exempted Village students show an average math proficiency of 48.8% and ELA proficiency of 53.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Windham Exempted Village, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency48.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency53.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Windham Exempted Village with test data.

Schools in Windham Exempted Village

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Windham
Total Enrollment
484
0
District spending per student
$18,898NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
14.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Windham Exempted Village?

Windham Exempted Village has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Windham Exempted Village?

The average composite rating for Windham Exempted Village is 6.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Windham Exempted Village?

Windham Exempted Village's district-level spending was $18,898 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Windham Exempted Village?

Student-teacher ratio data for Windham Exempted Village is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Windham Exempted Village?

Katherine Thomas Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Windham Exempted Village with a composite score of 7.8/10.

What are the test scores in Windham Exempted Village?

Across schools in Windham Exempted Village with test data, the average math proficiency is 48.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 53.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Windham Exempted Village compare to other districts in Ohio?

Windham Exempted Village has an average school rating of 6.6/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.6/10
Math Proficiency
48.8%
ELA Proficiency
53.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.