Skip to main content
5.5avg / 10

Winton Woods City School District

School District · Cincinnati, Ohio

Students: 3,916
Teachers (FTE): 240
Estimated Scores: 33%

Avg Rating

5.5

out of 10

Schools

6

3 elem, 2 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

3,916

Student-Teacher Ratio

16.3:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#529 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.7

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,258

+$601 vs Ohio median

District size

3,916 students

Much larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Winton Woods City ranks #529 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Winton Woods City's schools with real test data average 5.3/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Winton Woods Intermediate School (5.8/10), Winton Woods Middle School (5.6/10), and Winton Woods Elementary School (5.5/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Winton Woods City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 6). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Winton Woods Intermediate School5.8 / 10
2Winton Woods Middle School5.6 / 10
3Winton Woods Elementary School5.5 / 10
4Winton Woods High School4.2 / 10

See all 6 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Winton Woods City

Winton Woods City is a Cincinnati, Ohio school district serving 6 schools.The district educates 3,916 students with a student-teacher ratio of 16.3:1. District-level spending was $15,258 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.5/10, Winton Woods City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Winton Woods Intermediate School, which has a composite score of 5.8/10.

In standardized testing, Winton Woods City students show an average math proficiency of 37.3% and ELA proficiency of 47.0%.

The district includes 3 elementary schools, 2 middle schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Winton Woods City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency37.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency47.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Winton Woods City with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Cincinnati
Total Enrollment
3,916
Teachers (FTE)
240
District spending per student
$15,258NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
18.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Winton Woods City?

Winton Woods City has 6 schools in total — 3 elementary, 2 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Winton Woods City?

The average composite rating for Winton Woods City is 5.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Winton Woods City?

Winton Woods City's district-level spending was $15,258 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Winton Woods City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Winton Woods City is 16.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Winton Woods City?

Winton Woods Intermediate School is the highest-rated school in Winton Woods City with a composite score of 5.8/10.

What are the test scores in Winton Woods City?

Across schools in Winton Woods City with test data, the average math proficiency is 37.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 47.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Winton Woods City compare to other districts in Ohio?

Winton Woods City has an average school rating of 5.5/10 across 6 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.5/10
Math Proficiency
37.3%
ELA Proficiency
47.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.