Skip to main content
3.7avg / 10

Zanesville Community High School School District

School District · Zanesville, Ohio

Students: 158
0

Avg Rating

3.7

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

158

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$10,328

$4,329 vs Ohio median

District size

158 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Zanesville Community High School

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Zanesville Community High School3.7 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Zanesville Community High School

Zanesville Community High School is a Zanesville, Ohio school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 158 students. District-level spending was $10,328 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 3.7/10, Zanesville Community High School has schools with varying levels of academic achievement.

The highest-rated school in the district is Zanesville Community High School, which has a composite score of 3.7/10.

In standardized testing, Zanesville Community High School students show an average math proficiency of 35.1% and ELA proficiency of 30.7%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Zanesville Community High School, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency35.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency30.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Zanesville Community High School with test data.

Schools in Zanesville Community High School

1 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Zanesville
Total Enrollment
158
0
District spending per student
$10,328NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Zanesville Community High School?

Zanesville Community High School has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Zanesville Community High School?

The average composite rating for Zanesville Community High School is 3.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Zanesville Community High School?

Zanesville Community High School's district-level spending was $10,328 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Zanesville Community High School?

Student-teacher ratio data for Zanesville Community High School is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Zanesville Community High School?

Zanesville Community High School is the highest-rated school in Zanesville Community High School with a composite score of 3.7/10.

What are the test scores in Zanesville Community High School?

Across schools in Zanesville Community High School with test data, the average math proficiency is 35.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 30.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
3.7/10
Math Proficiency
35.1%
ELA Proficiency
30.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.