Skip to main content
9.0avg / 10

No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science School District

School District · Layton, Utah

Students: 1,166
Teachers (FTE): 54

Avg Rating

9.0

out of 10

Schools

2

2 high

Enrollment

1,166

Student-Teacher Ratio

21.6:1

How this district compares

Utah rank

#1 of 58

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+2.6

above Utah avg

Per-pupil spending

$18,421

+$7,153 vs Utah median

District size

1,166 students

Smaller than Utah median

Top-Rated Schools in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1No. Ut. Acad. of Math Engineering & Science Ogden9.1 / 10
2No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science8.9 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science

No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science is a Layton, Utah school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,166 students with a student-teacher ratio of 21.6:1. District-level spending was $18,421 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 9.0/10, No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is No. Ut. Acad. of Math Engineering & Science Ogden, which has a composite score of 9.1/10.

In standardized testing, No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science students show an average math proficiency of 70.8% and ELA proficiency of 80.3%.

The district includes 2 high schools.

District Map

Schools in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency70.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency80.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science with test data.

Schools in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science

2 schools

District Details

State
Utah
City
Layton
Total Enrollment
1,166
Teachers (FTE)
54
District spending per student
$18,421NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science?

No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science has 2 schools in total — 2 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science?

The average composite rating for No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science is 9.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science?

No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science's district-level spending was $18,421 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science?

The average student-teacher ratio in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science is 21.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science?

No. Ut. Acad. of Math Engineering & Science Ogden is the highest-rated school in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science with a composite score of 9.1/10.

What are the test scores in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science?

Across schools in No. Ut. Acad. for Math Engineering & Science with test data, the average math proficiency is 70.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 80.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
9.0/10
Math Proficiency
70.8%
ELA Proficiency
80.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Utah Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.